Celebrating 28 years

Leave a comment

Celebrating 25 Years


Randwick City Tourism ( Randwick City Leisure and Tourism Association) was formed on the 5th December 1990 with a committee comprising Councillor Paul Bayutti (representing Randwick City Council);  Terry McGuinness(Maroubra Chamber of Commerce); Margaret Millett (Coogee Backpackers); Margot Claringbold; David Mynott (State Transit Authority); Malin Blazejowski (National Parks and Wildlife); Max Sproule (Randwick and District Historical Society); Dana Marey (Kon-Tiki Tours); Graham Vogels (Coogee Bay Hotel).   Others who attended were George Antonas (Randwick Chamber of Commerce); John Langford (Randwick Residents’ Action Group); Sandra Alexander; Noelene Hall; Greg Bond, Evelyn Hopkins, Charles Abela and Carol Abela (La Perouse and Peninsula Society); Councillors Charles Matthews and Ken Finn; N. Cerny; Joy Riddell (Randwick & District Historical Society); Michael Keefe (Maroubra Chamber of Commerce); Edward Perks (Maroubra Bay Hotel); Ian Turner and Geoff Luscombe (National Parks and Wildlife); Beverley Doylend-Ward; Col Blake; Susie Rosenstraus (YES Business Development & Marketing); Fouzie Corban (Trade Winds Travel Inn); Warren Millett (Coogee Beach Backpackers); Tassanee Bhanthumnaun; Sam Kumar and Sam Papallo (Coogee Sands Motor Inn).