Randwick City Tourism

Celebrating 25 years

Leave a comment

2015 Randwick City Business Excellence Awards


The Randwick City Business Excellence Awards are designed to recognise and celebrate outstanding local businesses dedicated to delivering exceptional products and services as voted by the community.

The Awards are held every two years and provide a great opportunity for local organisations to promote their business, build brand awareness and enhance the relationship with their customers.

There are 2 Tourism categories:  Accommodation and Tourist Services

Nominate and vote for your favourite business online at The Business Excellence Awards 

Alternatively you can fill out a voting coupon that will be available instore at the participating businesses.  The Business Excellence Awards.

Nominations will close July 2015 

Register your business

Businesses can register for the Awards enabling their customers to vote instore or online.

To participate, register online at The Business Excellence Awards and follow the prompts to log-in or register.

Award categories

You can vote for your favourite business by nominating them for an award in a number of different categories.

The most popular local businesses will become finalists. Registering for your customers to vote online will ensure as many votes as possible. Finalist businesses are independently judged to determine the category winners and the overall “Best Business of the Year”.

Awards ceremony


26th August 2016

Leave a comment

Celebrating 25 Years


Randwick City Tourism ( Randwick City Leisure and Tourism Association) was formed on the 5th December 1990 with a committee comprising Councillor Paul Bayutti (representing Randwick City Council);  Terry McGuinness(Maroubra Chamber of Commerce); Margaret Millett (Coogee Backpackers); Margot Claringbold; David Mynott (State Transit Authority); Malin Blazejowski (National Parks and Wildlife); Max Sproule (Randwick and District Historical Society); Dana Marey (Kon-Tiki Tours); Graham Vogels (Coogee Bay Hotel).   Others who attended were George Antonas (Randwick Chamber of Commerce); John Langford (Randwick Residents’ Action Group); Sandra Alexander; Noelene Hall; Greg Bond, Evelyn Hopkins, Charles Abela and Carol Abela (La Perouse and Peninsula Society); Councillors Charles Matthews and Ken Finn; N. Cerny; Joy Riddell (Randwick & District Historical Society); Michael Keefe (Maroubra Chamber of Commerce); Edward Perks (Maroubra Bay Hotel); Ian Turner and Geoff Luscombe (National Parks and Wildlife); Beverley Doylend-Ward; Col Blake; Susie Rosenstraus (YES Business Development & Marketing); Fouzie Corban (Trade Winds Travel Inn); Warren Millett (Coogee Beach Backpackers); Tassanee Bhanthumnaun; Sam Kumar and Sam Papallo (Coogee Sands Motor Inn).


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.